Skip to content

Busy

April 17, 2009

That word sums up how I feel at the moment.  Two weeks remain in the semester — 3 papers to write.  One a synthesis of our semester learning (whew), a reflection paper considering the image of God that is presented in The Shack and The River Within. And yes I like The Shack.  The River Within is a wonderful book –providing insights in our walk with God and helping the reader (me) to recognize that passion comes from our very core and how the banks are built are as crucial as what we do or do not allow the current to do.  And then I am working on a research paper on women in early Methodism.

I almost forgot!  I have an update to complete for my Special Study project.

The reality of the next few weeks means that I am going to change and post twice a week for the next several weeks.

So inspite of busy-ness because of school, I am busy today because we have family gathering tomorrow to celebrate my husband, Steve’s dad. It will be his 80th birthday in a few days.

Until next week…. Grace and peace for the sake of Christ.

Comments are closed.

